Home List Of Courses University of Dar es salaam (UDSM) Academic Units

University of Dar es salaam (UDSM) Academic Units

The University of Dar es salaam (UDSM) offers various academic programmes leading to the award of certificates, diplomas, and degrees. A total of 88 Undergraduate Degree Programmes are offered at various academic units of the University.

Campus Colleges

  •  College of Social Science (CoSS)
  •  College of Humanities (CoHU)
  •  College of Natural and Applied Sciences (CoNAS)
  •  College of Engineering and Technology (CoET)
  •  College of Information and Communication Technologies (CoICT)
  • College of Agricultural Sciences and fisheries Technology (CoAF)

Constituent Colleges

  •  Dar es Salaam University College of Education (DUCE)
  •  Mkwawa University College of Education (MUCE)


  •  School of Education
  •  School of Journalism and Mass Communication (SJMC)
  •  University of Dar es Salaam Business School (UDBS)
  •  University of Dar es Salaam School of Law
  • School of Health Sciences (SoHS)


  •  Institute of Development Studies (IDS)
  •  Institute of Kiswahili Studies (IKS)
  •  Institute of Marine Science (IMS) located in Zanzibar
  •  Institute of Resource Assessment (IRA)
  • Confucius Institutes


  •  Centre for Entreprenuership Development (CED)
  •  Centre for the Study of Forced Migration (CSFM)
  •  Centre for Virtual Learning (CVL)
  •  University Of Dar es Salaam Computing Centre (UCC)
  •  Technology Development and Transfer Centre (TDTC)
  •  UDSM Gender Centre


  •  Quality Assurance Bureau (QAB)
  •  Bureau of Industrial Cooperation (BICO)
  •  Bureau of Educational Research and Evaluation (BERE)
  •  University Student Accomodation Bureau(USAB)
  •  Economic Research Bureau (ERB)


  •  Constructed Wetlands Research Project
  •  Research and Education for Democracy in Tanzania (REDET)
  •  University Library
  •  Dean of Students Office (DOSO)
  •  Dar es Salaam University Student Organisation (DARUSO)


  •  Human Resource Management (DHRM)
  •  Research
  •  Knowledge Exchange (DKE)
  •  Planning and Finance (DPF)

see more details here

use the comment box below for any question and don’t forget to share


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here